Ordinary Annual General Meeting 2013

You have the opportunity to register online for the Annual General Meeting and print your admission ticket. If you do not participate personally in the Annual General Meeting, you can vote by absentee ballot or be represented by a power of attorney or instructions. 

The Ordinary Annual General Meeting was held on         
Tuesday, 14 May 2013, 10:00 a.m,
in the Kongress Palais Kassel – Stadthalle,
Holger-Börner-Platz 1,
34119 Kassel (Germany)

Information on the Annual General Meeting 2013

Item 6 – Election to the Supervisory Board

The term of office of the following members of the Supervisory Board elected by the Annual General Meeting ends at the close of the Annual General Meeting on 14 May 2013: Jella S. Benner-Heinacher, Rainer Grohe, Dr. Karl Heidenreich, Dr. Bernd Malmström, Dr. Rudolf Müller and Dr. Eckart Sünner.

As recommended by its Nomination Committee, the Supervisory Board proposes that the following persons be elected on an individual basis to the Supervisory Board for the period from the end of the Annual General Meeting on 14 May 2013 until the end of the Annual General Meeting, which decides about the ratification of actions for the 2017 financial year.


Ms. Jella S. Benner-Heinacher (53)

Meerbusch, Deputy General Manager of Deutsche Schutzvereinigung für Wertpapierbesitz e. V., Düsseldorf
Member of the Supervisory Board of A.S. Creation Tapeten AG, Gummersbach

CV Jella S. Benner-Heinacher


Mr. Wesley Clark (61)

Lake Forest, Illinois, USA, managing partner of Advent International Global Private Equity Group, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Board member of the following companies:
- Patriot Supply Holdings, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas, USA (Non-executive Chairman)
- Morrison Supply Company, Fort Worth, Texas, USA, (Non-executive Chairman)
- ABC Supply Corporation, Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
- Stanford University Graduate School of Business, Stanford, California, USA

CV Wesley Clark


Dr. Bernd Malmström (71)

Berlin, lawyer
Member of the supervisory boards or comparable appointments to supervisory bodies of the following companies:
- Lenkering GmbH, Duisburg
- IFCO-Systems N.V., Amsterdam, The Netherlands, (chairman)
- time:matters GmbH, Neu-Isenburg, (chairman)
- VTG AG, Hamburg
- HHLA Intermodal GmbH, Hamburg
- DAL-Deutsche-Afrika-Linien GmbH & Co. KG, Hamburg

CV Dr. Bernd Malmström


Dr. Annette Messemer (48)

Frankfurt am Main, Divisional Board Member  of Commerzbank AG, Frankfurt am Main

CV Dr. Annette Messemer


Dr. Rudolf Müller (69)

Ochsenfurt, pensioner (former member of the Board of Executive Directors of Südzucker AG Mannheim/Ochsenfurt, Mannheim)

CV Dr. Rudolf Müller


Dr. Eckart Sünner (69)

Neustadt a. d. Weinstraße, lawyer (Of Counsel, Allen & Overy LLP, Mannheim office)
Member of the Supervisory Board of Infineon Technologies AG, Neubiberg

CV Dr. Eckhart Sünner


The composition of the Supervisory Board is determined by Sections 96 Paragraph 1 and 101 Paragraph 1 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) and by Section 7 Paragraph 1 No. 2 of the German Co-Determination Act. The Annual General Meeting is not bound to election proposals.

Further Information

Total number of shares and voting rights at the time of the invitation

At the time of convening, the Company's share capital is divided into 191,400,000 registered shares with the same number of voting rights.


You can download the images of your choice in print quality and use them for printing. Please mind the copyright reference: K+S Aktiengesellschaft. Please forward a copy.

Travel directions

By car


From the direction of Frankfurt am Main/Würzburg or Hamburg/Hanover travelling via the A7 motorway, drive until the junction Kassel-Mitte (79). From there continue on the A49 motorway in the direction of Kassel-Zentrum until the Kassel-Auestadion exit (5).

From the direction of Dortmund drive along the A44 motorway until the junction Kassel-West (69). There turn onto the A49 motorway in the direction of Kassel-Zentrum. Follow until the Kassel-Auestadion exit (5).

From the exit Kassel-Auestadion continue straight on via Ludwig-Mond-Strasse and Schönfelder Strasse. The Kongress Palais Kassel is signposted from exit-Auestadion. After a good 3.5 km, turn off to the left at the Wilhelmshöher Allee crossroads and follow the course of the road in the direction of the railway station Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe. After approx. 1.2 km, turn right into Freiherr-vom-Stein-Strasse.

Follow the main road. The Kongress Palais Kassel – Stadthalle is located about another 800 metres on the lefthand side.

Please note that only a limited number of parking spaces are available at the venue of our Annual General Meeting. We urge you to arrive by public transport.

By public transport

You can reach the Kongress Palais Kassel with tram number 4 (stop “Kongress Palais/Stadthalle”) or with tram number 8 (stop “Aschrottstraße”). You will find further information at www.nvv.de

Related topics